Break me into bigger pieces, so some of me is home with you.

Weekend is here!

I feel like I’ve finally caught up after my trip to Africa.  Caught up on work, rest, diet, everything.

That mean’s it’s time to play.

Weather willing, I’m aiming to hit some 14ers this weekend.  Possibly hit the trifecta of Oxford, Belford and Missouri on Saturday.  I hear there’s a pretty awesome meteor shower going on, so camping Saturday night could be sweet.  Again, weather willing.  (Tough to watch a meteor shower through the rain and clouds.)

Our August monsoon season is in full force.  It’s been dumping water most of the day.  We’ll see if that pattern holds through the weekend.  If it does, no worries.  I’ll find something to do locally.  There’s always beer to brew…

This is a pretty late post for a Friday afternoon, but if you’re interested in joining me for some Colorado mountains, drop a line.

Leave a Reply

