Break me into bigger pieces, so some of me is home with you.

I’ve arrived

Checking in from the lovely Springland Hotel in Tanzania, Africa. The weather is here, wish you were beautiful. But seriously, all is well and we’re taking the day to rest, recover from travel and repack our gear. We have a briefing tonight to discuss what to expect tomorrow and I anticipate most of us will turn in early. I’m confident with the gear I have an my preparation. The team seems solid and I think we’re going to have a great time. The motto for the mountain: be free.
We’ll hopefully be updating the Cancer Climber blog from the mountain as well as providing video from each day. No promises, but check their site once in a while and see what’s happening on our approach to 19’341″ http://cancerclimber.org/blog/
Hope all is well with everyone back home! I’m doing great, mom!

Leave a Reply

