Break me into bigger pieces, so some of me is home with you.

Current Favorite Music

LLLLLCCCCCDDDDD SOOOUUUNNNDDDDDSSSYYYYSSSSTTTTEEEMMMMM

But seriously, LCD Soundsystem has been my training music of choice lately.  So awesome.

The album “This is Happening” not only has a terrifically fitting title for how I feel about this trip, but has an incredibly crafted theme and driving motif.  The uptempo songs and heartfelt, meaningful lyrics do a lot to motivate a guy to run uphill.

I’m certainly not an expert on reviewing music, but as non-experts typically say, “I know what I like.”  And this, I like.

It’s not like this is a new album, either (couple years old), I’ve just recently rediscovered it.

Dance Yrself Clean, I Can Change, and Home have been on repeat for days.  If you haven’t listened to it, I highly recommend picking it up.  Check it out on YouTube or better yet, pay for it with real money.

Leave a Reply

