Break me into bigger pieces, so some of me is home with you.

Leaving!

I’m headed to Denver today, to depart from DIA tomorrow.  For Detroit.  Then Amsterdam.  Then Tanzania.

Wahooo!!!

It’s times like these that I’m really glad I don’t have trouble flying.  I’ve flown for 18 hours (going to New Zealand) straight and it was great.  I read.  I write.  I think.  I try to meet people sitting around me, but they usually look at me sideways and resist engagement.  Then I do some Sudoku.

I’ve got fresh podcasts loaded on my iPod.  A few new books are on my Kindle (not to mention a paperback Tom Robbins for the climb) and I’m looking forward to some quality time in a pressure controlled tube, hurtling through space at 33,000 feet.

Maybe I’ll learn from Swarner’s example and take a zip-loc baggie of shooters aboard.

By 7pm Tanzania time, I’ll be arriving in Africa.

Bring it on!

P.S. From here on out, my original updates will be a bit random.  I’m not sure how much internet access I’ll have or when I might have it.  I’ve prewritten and scheduled a few posts to keep come content flowing on the blog.  I apologize if it gets stale, but, you know…I’ll be in Africa.  Cheers!

Leave a Reply

